This FAQ was last modified on: Wednesday, April 19, 2017 10:01am
When you delete an email from Outlook, the item is moved to the "Deleted Items" folder where it will remain until it is deleted from the "Deleted Items folder". If an item is deleted from the "Deleted Items" folder, and you would like to retrieve the item, you will have 30 days to retrieve the item from the "Recover Deleted Items" folder before it is permanently deleted.
This FAQ was last modified on: Monday, September 12, 2016 12:45pm
A retention tag is a preset definition of a time limit and action to be taken once that limit is reached.The time limit, also known as retention period, is the length of time after an item arrives or is created before an action is taken. The action is either to move the item to archive or delete the item.The tags can be applied to folders and items in a mailbox.
This FAQ was last modified on: Tuesday, June 13, 2017 11:29am
When sharing calendars across Office 365 and Hosted Exchange on-premises, the highest level of access you can grant someone is "Limited Details". This shows Subject, Location, Organizer, and Free/Busy status.
This FAQ was last modified on: Wednesday, October 25, 2017 03:01pm
Individuals are assigned to the Hosted Exchange on-premises environment if they have an active Security Clearance sponsored by Georgia Tech.
*Individuals may be removed from this criteria in the normal course of operations, or they may make a request to the Office of Sponsored Programs or GTRC or GTRI respectively to start the process to be removed from Hosted Outlook if indicated incorrectly.
For More Information Regarding Export Control, click on the link below: