What happens after I leave Tech?

This FAQ was last modified on: Friday, December 24, 2021 10:33am

Our GT account resources are reserved for the needs of our current students, faculty, and staff.

Faculty and Staff accounts start to lose services as soon as they finish their time with Georgia Tech.  All former employees will maintain access to Techworks up to 2 years after their termination date.

Students who are not enrolled in classes or have graduated from GT, will find that at the END of LATE REGISTRATION for the SECOND consecutive semesters (including Summer terms), if you have NOT registered for classes, certain services will begin to expire on their GT account, such as the LAWN service, Prism, and the Office 365 email service. 

If a student wishes to continue to use the internet after this time period, we recommend doing a web search on Atlanta Internet Service Providers.

For Work/Study and Temporary employees, their account starts to lose services as soon as the work assignment ends.

NOTE:

  • You will no longer have access to the Lawn Wireless Network with this account.

What You Need To Do:

- If GTAD is expiring and you are no longer at Georgia Tech then you can ignore the message.

- If PRISM is expiring and you are no longer at Georgia Tech please backup your files from your prism account. Instructions to do this are located at: